Any order placed from 05/06 will be shipped on 17/06

Fraise Collection Studio Outters & Sanchez

Published 01 / 07 / 2021

Studio Outters & Sanchez is a young designer duo made up of Paul Outters and Robin Sanchez. Following their studies at ESAD in Reims, they created their own studio in Toulouse with the aim of putting into practice their approach and their common values.

 

By questioning the means of production, Paul and Robin endeavor to put people and encounters at the heart of their projects. Thus, they collaborate with several partners, making it possible to promote different materials and know-how. Their approach, minimalist, tends to obtain a certain balance between the functional, aesthetic form and the optimization of materials, production costs and the environment.

 

The Fraise collection was born out of a desire to produce small series of French oak furniture and objects in a responsible manner. This collection takes its name from the different milling cutters used for assemblies - grooving cutter, chamfering cutter, round cutter, etc. - these tools are used throughout the manufacturing process, bringing details and solidity to the assemblies. The design of the range comes in part from manufacturing constraints and standardized dimensions in order to limit scraps and loss of material.

 

In favor of the environment and forest management, this solid wood collection has the advantage of being reusable throughout its life cycle. By purchasing PEFC wood from their local sawyers, designers also contribute to the local economy. Through Fraise, Studio Outters & Sanchez offers us a timeless and responsible line, enhancing the grain of the oak and the quality of the blends.

Collection Fraise Studio Outters & Sanchez

Publié le 01/07/2021

Le Studio Outters & Sanchez est un jeune duo de designers composé de Paul Outters et Robin Sanchez. À la suite de leurs études à l’ESAD de Reims, ils créent leur propre studio à Toulouse dans le but de mettre en pratique leur démarche et leurs valeurs communes.

 

En questionnant les moyens de production, Paul et Robin s’attachent à mettre l’humain et la rencontre au coeur de leurs projets. Ainsi, ils collaborent avec plusieurs partenaires, permettant de valoriser différentes matières et savoir-faire. Leur approche, minimaliste, tend à obtenir un certain équilibre entre la forme fonctionnelle, esthétique et l’optimisation des matières, des coûts de production et de l’environnement.

 

La collection Fraise est née d’une volonté de produire en petite série du mobilier et des objets en chêne français de manière responsable. Cette collection tire son nom des différentes fraises d’usinages utilisées pour les assemblages – fraise à rainurer, fraise à chanfreiner, fraise a arrondi, etc – ces outils sont utilisés tout au long de la fabrication apportant aux assemblages détails et solidité. Le dessin de la gamme provient en partie des contraintes de fabrication et des dimensions standardisées afin de limiter les chutes et la perte de matière.

 

En faveur de l’environnement et de la gestion des forêts, cette collection en bois massif a l’avantage d’être réutilisable tout au long de son cycle de vie. En se fournissant chez leurs scieurs locaux en bois PEFC, les créateurs contribuent également à l’économie locale. À travers Fraise, le Studio Outters & Sanchez nous propose ainsi une ligne intemporelle et responsable, valorisant le grain du chêne et la qualité des assemblages.

EN FR