New arrivals and restockings to discover in the Bookstore (Shop tab)!

Dinesen Collection Dinesen

Published 05 / 10 / 2020

Danish brand Dinesen, known for its expertise in high-end parquet floors, has just launched its own collection of furniture. Consisting of eight pieces - six pieces of furniture, the interior scent DD-2 and the Dinesen Bricks - it is enriched around a common language, activating the senses and arousing the curiosity of the material.

The inspiration for this collection comes from the drying process that the wood undergoes to become a Dinesen board. When the lumber arrives at the sawmill, it is cut, then the boards are stacked using cubic spacers to allow air to circulate freely. Solid wood floats freely and is presented in its most natural look. These stacked boards - Dinesen's very DNA - are now becoming a strong design feature for the entire collection.

The eight pieces help bring a harmonious and vibrant atmosphere to our daily lives, bringing both an aesthetic and a natural touch. The minimalist design gives pride of place to the material, lets it express itself over time, and lasts for several generations. Imagined by Design Studies, a studio dedicated to the exploration of wood through design and production, this collection anchors Dinesen as a player committed to the creation of sustainable and quality natural environments.

Fêtes de fin d'année : Livraison gratuite en France pour les commandes supérieures à 150€ 

Dinesen Collection Dinesen

Publié le 05/10/2020

La marque danoise Dinesen, connue pour son expertise en parquets haut de gamme, vient de lancer sa propre collection de mobilier. Composée de huit pièces – six pièces de mobilier, le parfum d’intérieur DD-2 et les Dinesen Bricks – elle s’enrichie autour d’un langage commun, activant les sens et suscitant la curiosité du matériau.

L’inspiration de cette collection provient du processus de séchage que le bois subit pour devenir une planche Dinesen. Lorsque le bois arrive à la scierie, il est coupé, puis les planches sont empilées à l’aide d’entretoises cubiques pour permettre à l’air de circuler librement. Le bois massif flotte librement et est présenté sous son aspect le plus naturel. Ces planches empilées  – ADN même de Dinesen – deviennent alors aujourd’hui une caractéristique forte de conception pour l’ensemble de la collection.

Les huit pièces contribuent à apporter une atmosphère harmonieuse et vibrante au sein de notre quotidien, apportant tant une touche esthétique que naturelle. Le design, minimaliste, permet de faire la part belle au matériau, de le laisser s’exprimer au fil du temps, et de durer sur plusieurs générations. Imaginée par Design Studies, studio consacré à l’exploration du bois à travers le design et la production, cette collection ancre Dinesen comme acteur engagé dans la création d’environnements naturels durables et de qualité.