Any order placed from 05/06 will be shipped on 17/06

Jean Moulin Atelier-House NEA Workshop

Published 01 / 04 / 2021

« Jean Moulin Atelier-House«  is a réhabilitation a three-story artist's studio built at the end of the 40s Paris. Field is part of a subdivision of artists' studios organized in a row on a small pedestrianized alleyway with trees in the 14th arrondissement. The workshop was designed as a domestic space polyvalent for couple'artists originating from Oregon, United States. they have appointed Nathalie Eldan from theAtelier NEA to create a space byintimateIt is that reflects their way of life - a place allying domesticity and creation artistic. Project is the result of a collaboration with sponsors taking in count every object and work of art they owned.
The conceptual approach was oriented towards a high functionality en offering a hybrid and versatile architectureAround twenty of units tailor-made in sycamore and steel have been developed to optimize the very compact space. THEa typology existing dThe workshop has been preserved any en optimizing consist of organization and its uses with radical modification locations on both hoppersstaircase. Each of the spaces has a bird's eye view of the terrace, allowing you to enter into dialogue with the outside at any time. The spaces privative and shared beautification are separated on the floors, although they remain flexible and adaptable according to different life scenarios. The ground floor is a space spirit , here may be turned into areas Creation artistic or as a place of lifeThe two upper floors house the sleeping areas, a bathroom, a laundry room, a dressing room and an office. The sliding doors are in woven jute, mounted on solid sycamore wood frames. The doors function as visual screens favoring the passage of natural light and ventilation of the house.

The materials have been carefully selected among which, sycamore wood sourced in France, is dominant in this rehabilitation. Combined with woven jute, steel, waxed concrete, or even Carrara marble, the project gives pride of place to natural materials.

Jean Moulin Atelier-House Atelier NEA

Publié le 01/04/2021

« Jean Moulin Atelier-House«  est une réhabilitation d’un atelier d’artiste de trois étages construit fin des années 40 à Paris. Le terrain fait partie d’un lotissement d’ateliers d’artistes organisé en enfilade sur une petite venelle piétonne et arborée du 14ème arrondissement. L’atelier a été conçu comme un espace domestique polyvalent pour un couple dartistes originaires de l’Oregon, aux Etats-Unis. Ils ont missionné Nathalie Eldan de l’Atelier NEA pour créer un espace d’intimité qui reflète leur mode de vie – un lieu alliant domesticité et création artistique. Le projet est le résultat d’une collaboration avec les commanditaires en prenant en compte chaque objet et œuvre d’art qu’ils possédaient.
L’approche conceptuelle s’est orientée vers une haute fonctionnalité en proposant une architecture hybride et polyvalenteUne vingtaine d’unités sur mesure en sycomore et en acier ont été développées afin d’optimiser l’espace très compact. La typologie existante de l’atelier a été conservée tout en optimisant son organisation et ses usages avec la modification radicale des emplacements des deux trémies d’escalier. Chacun des espaces a une vue plongeante sur la terrasse, permettant de rentrer en dialogue avec l’extérieur à tout moment. Les espaces privatifs et partagés de la maison sont séparés sur les étages, bien qu’ils demeurent flexibles et adaptables selon les différents scénarios de vie. Le rez-de-chaussée est un espace libre qui peut être transformé en zone de création artistique ou comme un lieu de vieLes deux étages supérieurs abritent les espaces de couchages, une salle de bain, une buanderie, un dressing et un bureau. Les portes coulissantes sont en jute tissée, montées sur des ossatures en bois sycomore massif. Les portes fonctionnent comme des écrans visuels favorisant le passage de lumière naturelle et la ventilation de la maison.

Les matériaux ont été soigneusement sélectionnées parmi lesquels, le bois sycomore sourcé en France, est dominant au sein de cette réhabilitation. Combinée à la jute tissée, l’acier, le béton ciré, ou encore le marbre de Carrare, le projet fait alors la part belle aux matières naturelles.
EN FR