Any order placed from 05/06 will be shipped on 17/06

super cedar Byredo

Published 18 / 03 / 2017

Byredo is a Swedish perfume house founded in 2006 by Ben Gorham. The history of the brand would have it that Ben, during a trip to India, was captivated by the aromas and scents of the Orient. The idea of ​​olfactory memory will then serve as inspiration for all of Byredo's creations, all using high quality raw materials.

Super Cedar is one of the house's latest fragrances. Super primarily expresses the quality of the fragrance. Cedar, meanwhile, refers to cedar, a large conifer with horizontal branches found mainly in Africa, Asia and America. It diffuses a scent of dry wood, mugwort and turpentine.

The choice of cedar was rather natural because it emits one of the scents that the smell recognizes easily. Relying on our olfactory memory, Super Cedar offers us nostalgia for school days and pencil shavings. It evokes wooden cabins and Scandinavian furniture, in which cedar adds warmth to modernity.

While cedar is widely used in consumer goods, each type of wood has a specific aroma. Certain woods, such as olive or pine, emit very pronounced scents. Conversely, boxwood or fir are softer woods. Under construction, if the wood is given a varnished finish, its aromas will tend to subside.

Top notes: rose petal

Heart note: cedar wood

Base note: white musks, Haitian vetiver

WE love

The growing interest of perfume houses for wood species, the modern image it conveys of a tree dating back more than 4 centuries.

  • Photographer: Byredo
  • Location: Stockholm, Sweden
  • Year: 2016
  • Website: https://byredo.eu

Fêtes de fin d'année : Livraison gratuite en France pour les commandes supérieures à 150€ 

Super Cedar Byredo

Publié le 18/03/2017

Byredo est une maison suédoise de parfums fondée en 2006 par Ben Gorham. L’histoire de la marque voudrait que Ben, durant un voyage en Inde, ait été captivé par les arômes et senteurs orientaux. L’idée de mémoire olfactive va alors servir d’inspiration pour l’ensemble des créations Byredo, le tout en utilisant des matériaux bruts de grande qualité.

Super Cedar est l’une des dernières fragrance de la maison. Super exprime en premier lieu la qualité de la fragrance. Cedar quant à lui, désigne le cèdre, grand conifère à branches horizontales se trouvant principalement en Afrique, Asie et Amérique. Il diffuse un parfum de bois sec, d’armoise et d’essence de térébenthine.

Le choix du cèdre a été plutôt naturel car il émet un des senteurs que l’odorat reconnait facilement. S’appuyant sur notre mémoire olfactive, Super Cedar nous offre la nostalgie des jours d’école et des copeaux de crayons. Il évoque les cabanes en bois et le mobilier scandinave, dans lesquels le cèdre ajoute de la chaleur à la modernité.

Si le cèdre est très utilisé dans les biens de grande consommation, chaque typologie de bois a un arôme particulier. Certains bois, tels que l’olivier ou le pin émettent des effluves très prononcées. A contrario, le buis ou le sapin sont des bois plus doux. En construction, si le bois fait l’objet d’une finition vernie, ses arômes auront tendance à s’atténuer.

Notes de tête : pétale de rose

Note de coeur : bois de cèdre

Note de fond : muscs blancs, vétiver d’Haïti

On aime

L’intérêt grandissant des maisons de parfums pour les essences de bois, l’image moderne qu’elle renvoie d’un arbre datant de plus de 4 siècles.

  • Photographe : Byredo
  • Lieu : Stockholm, Suède
  • Année : 2016
  • Site : https://byredo.eu