Any order placed from 05/06 will be shipped on 17/06

Temporary Museum (Lake) Anne Holtrop

Published 05 / 10 / 2020

Inspired by the artist Dada Jean Arp, and in particular his automatic drawings, the architect and artist Anne Holtrop began the design of this temporary museum with a series of spatial sketches through which he intended to “discover form”.

The result is an organic and flowing line, alluding to the idea of ​​a landscape element – ​​a lake, located in a nature reserve northwest of Amsterdam. The frame uses a simple construction sheathed in untreated laminated poplar. Many openings establish a relationship between the inside and the outside, leading Anne Holtrop to assert: "There is never a moment when you can consider the form in its entirety, whether inside or outside. 'exterior'.

Although in our opinion this temporary space is a work of art in its own right, it has also hosted the unique works of four artists - Renie Spoelstra, Eva-Fiore Kovacovsky, Driessen & Verstappen and Sjoerd Buisman - invited to interpret the landscape theme.

Temporary Museum (Lake) Anne Holtrop

Publié le 05/10/2020

Inspiré par l’artiste Dada Jean Arp, et notamment ses dessins automatiques, l’architecte et artiste Anne Holtrop a commencé la conception de ce musée temporaire avec une série de croquis spatiaux à travers lesquels il entendait « découvrir la forme ».

La résultante est une ligne organique et fluide, faisant allusion à l’idée d’un élément du paysage – un lac, située dans une réserve naturelle au nord-ouest d’Amsterdam. La structure utilise une construction simple gainée de peuplier stratifié non traité. De nombreuses ouvertures établissent une relation entre l’intérieur et l’extérieur, amenant Anne Holtrop à affirmer : « Il n’y a jamais un moment où vous pouvez considérer la forme dans son intégralité, que ce soit à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur ».

Même si selon nous cet espace temporaire est une oeuvre d’art à part entière, il a aussi accueilli les oeuvres uniques de quatre artistes – Renie Spoelstra, Eva-Fiore Kovacovsky, Driessen & Verstappen et Sjoerd Buisman – invités à interpréter de diverses manières le thème du paysage.

EN FR