Explore our new On The Table selection via the Shop tab

On The Table Selection OROS Design

Published 08 / 09 / 2021

On the theme of tableware, OROS invites several international creators and artisans to offer new perspectives and practices. These pieces, mostly designed exclusively for the OROS Design platform, are presented on our online store from September 9 to November 30. On The Table focuses on the art of hosting and gathering around a table. Moments of exchange and sharing, where the ingredients and materials fuse. Present on a maple tray, serve with a walnut spoon, decorate with ash vases, mix in an oak bowl. So many forms, uses of essences and finishes that mingle for gustatory, visual and tactile pleasure. While dreaming of escape, invite '' On The Table '' creations and know-how from elsewhere.

 

On pastel tones, the first table presents a traditional dining scene with embroidered placemats by Sarah Espeute. Under the porcelain and cherry wood pendant lamp from Atelier Pok, the OROS Edition plates host smaller ones by Antonis Cardew, as well as protean spoons sculpted by Léa Laborie. To serve the water, Moe Redish created glasses and a carafe whose shapes have been blown into oak molds. The result is pieces that are incredibly textured by the burnt wood. On the front of the table, a large whitewashed bowl by Abigail Castaneda contrasts. Finally, the large oak dish by Atelier Carlès Demarquet brings warmth and texture to the table.

 

The second table offers airs of Provence. The carved maple of the central soliflore from Benjamin Fély responds perfectly to the warmth of the cherry tree of the small bowl from Etienne Bailleul and that of the alder of the display of Burcalu Studio. A few almonds find their place in the small oxidized oak plate from Pierre Emmanuel Decarreaux when three figs dance on the new maple boards from OROS Edition. The gray hue of the naturally aged cork of Studio Corkinho's container adds texture to the scene. At the same time, we discover a farmhouse bread on an oak board sculpted by Lucas Castex, echoing Ferréol Babin's magnolia spoon.

 

The third and last scene invites us to escape. On both sides of the embroidered table runner by Sarah Espeute, pieces with ethnic characters call us. The large tray meticulously carved by Lucas Castex stages the plate and bowls from the Sentomono duo whose urushi finish seduces us. On a large quadripod dish sculpted and tinted by Etienne Bailleul, a long spoon from Léa Laborie finds refuge. In the background, a vase patinated by Abigail Castaneda welcomes a branch of cypress that looks like a bonsai. Then, we see a small tray sculpted by Sepa from his Pique Nippon box ...

 

Pieces to discover here, On The Table tab.

 

With the participation of: Abigail Castaneda, Atelier Carles Demarquet, Benjamin Fely, Burlacu Studio, Courtney Petley, Dimitri Felouzis, Emma Chorostecki, Etienne Bailleul, Flore Layole, Formel Studio, Gigi Design, Huw McConachy, Jules Lobgeois, Kasia Kmita, Léa Laborie , Lucas Castex, Moe Redish, Poppy Lawman, Sarah Espeute, Sentomono, Sepa, and Studio Corkinho.

Explorez notre nouvelle sélection On The Table via l'onglet Shop

Sélection On The Table OROS Design

Publié le 08/09/2021

Autour de la thématique des arts de la table, OROS invite plusieurs créateurs et artisans internationaux pour offrir de nouveaux regards et pratiques. Ces pièces, conçues pour la plupart en exclusivité pour la plateforme OROS Design, sont présentées sur notre boutique en ligne du 9 septembre jusqu’au 30 novembre. On The Table se concentre autour de l’art de recevoir et de se retrouver autour d’une table. Des moments d’échange et de partage, où les ingrédients et la matière fusionnent. Présenter sur un plateau en érable, servir avec une cuillère en noyer, décorer avec des vases en frêne, mélanger dans un bol en chêne. Autant de formes, d’usages d’essences et de finitions qui se mêlent pour le plaisir gustatif, visuel et tactile. À l’heure où nous rêvons d’évasion, invitons ‘’On The Table’’ des créations et savoir-faire venus d’ailleurs.

 

Sur des tonalités pastels, la première table présente sur des sets de table brodés par Sarah Espeute une scène de repas traditionnelle. Sous la suspension en porcelaine et merisier de Atelier Pok, les assiettes OROS Edition en accueillent des plus petites tournées par Antonis Cardew, ainsi que des cuillères protéiformes sculptées par Léa Laborie. Pour accueillir l’eau, Moe Redish nous propose des verres et une carafe dont la forme a été soufflée dans des moules en chêne. En résulte des pièces incroyablement texturées par le bois brûlé. Sur le devant de la scène, un grand bol blanchi par Abigail Castaneda vient contraster. Enfin, le grand plat en chêne par l’Atelier Carlès Demarquet apporte chaleur et texture à la table.

 

La deuxième table offre des airs de Provence. L’érable sculpté du soliflore central de Benjamin Fély répond à la perfection à la chaleur du merisier du petit bol sur pieds de Etienne Bailleul et à celle de l’aulne du présentoir de Burcalu Studio. Quelques amandes trouvent leur place dans la petite assiette en chêne oxydé de Pierre Emmanuel Decarreaux quand trois figues dansent sur les planches en érable de OROS Edition. La teinte grise du liège naturellement vieilli du récipient cylindrique de Studio Corkinho vient quant à elle apporter de la texture à la scène. On découvre parallèlement un pain de campagne sur une planche en chêne sculptée par Lucas Castex, faisant écho à la cuillère en magnolia de Ferréol Babin.

 

La troisième et dernière scène nous invite au voyage. De part et d’autre du chemin de table brodé par Sarah Espeute, des pièces aux caractères ethniques nous interpellent. Le grand plateau sculpté minutieusement par Lucas Castex ouvre le bal pour répondre à l’assiette et aux bols du duo Sentomono dont la finition urushi nous séduit. Sur un grand plat quadripode sculpté et teinté par Etienne Bailleul, une longue cuillère de Léa Laborie vient trouver refuge. Au loin, un vase patiné par Abigail Castaneda accueille une branche de cyprès à l’allure de bonsaï. Puis, on aperçoit un petit plateau sculpté par Sepa issu de son coffret Pique Nippon…

 

Pièces à découvrir ici, onglet On The Table.

 

Avec la participation de : Abigail Castaneda, Atelier Carles Demarquet, Benjamin Fely, Burlacu Studio, Courtney Petley,  Dimitri Felouzis, Emma Chorostecki, Etienne Bailleul, Flore Layole, Formel Studio, Gigi Design, Huw McConachy, Jules Lobgeois, Kasia Kmita, Léa Laborie, Lucas Castex, Moe Redish, Poppy Lawman, Sarah Espeute, Sentomono, Sepa, et Studio Corkinho.